Uncle Scrooge And The Infinity Dime #1

uncle scrooge and the infinity dime #1
Uncle Scrooge and the Infinity Dime #1

Uncle Scrooge, the Infinity Dime is an upcoming one-shot Marvel Comics special starring Scrooge McDuck. This interdimensional adventure brings together the worlds of Marvel and Disney as Uncle Scrooge and a host of talented Disney comic book artists embark on a new adventure. The comic will mark Scrooge’s first time leading a Marvel comic book of his own.

The plot of the comic revolves around Uncle Scrooge’s fabled Money Bin, which gets stolen by a shocking culprit. The world’s toughest duck must undertake a quest unlike any other, alongside a surprising array of allies: other versions of himself! In this adventure, Uncle Scrooge will have to prevent a dark version of himself from wreaking havoc in the multiverse. The comic promises to be an ode to adventure and will be a treat for fans of both Marvel and Disney comics.

The Saga of the Infinity Dime

Origins and Creators

Uncle Scrooge and the Infinity Dime is a one-shot Marvel comic book adventure that was published in 2024. The story was written by Jason Aaron, who is known for his work on Thor and Star Wars comics. The artwork was created by a talented group of Disney comic book artists. The character of Uncle Scrooge was created by Carl Barks in 1947 and has been a beloved character in adventure comics ever since.

Plot and Multiverse Adventure

The story follows the iconic tycoon with a heart of gold, Uncle Scrooge, on a quest to retrieve his stolen money bin, which contains the Infinity Dime. The Infinity Dime is a powerful artifact that has the ability to open portals to different dimensions. Uncle Scrooge must travel through the multiverse with the help of other versions of himself to prevent a dark version of himself from using the Infinity Dime to take over the world.

The epic cosmic adventure takes Uncle Scrooge and his supporting cast of characters, including Donald Duck, Huey, Dewey, Louie, and Gyro Gearloose, through different dimensions and alternate realities. The story is full of action, humor, and heart, making it a must-read for fans of adventure comics.

Characters and Allies

The story features a variety of characters and allies, including Uncle Scrooge himself, who is known for his wealth and business acumen. Donald Duck is Uncle Scrooge’s nephew and a loyal ally in his adventures. Huey, Dewey, and Louie are Donald’s triplet nephews who often accompany Uncle Scrooge on his adventures. Gyro Gearloose is a brilliant inventor who creates gadgets to help Uncle Scrooge on his quest.

In addition to the main characters, the story also features other versions of Uncle Scrooge from different dimensions, each with their own unique personality and skills. The supporting cast of characters adds depth and humor to the story, making it an enjoyable read for all ages.

Artistic and Publishing Milestones

Artwork and Cover Variants

Uncle Scrooge and the Infinity Dime #1 features a host of talented Disney comic book artists. Paolo Mottura, Francesco D’Ippolito, Lucio De Giuseppe, Alessandro Pastrovicchio, and Vitale Mangiatordi are the artists who worked on the comic. Giada Perissinotto is the colorist, while VC’s Joe Caramagna is the letterer. Alex Ross, Lorenzo Pastrovicchio & Francesca Vivaldi, and Pepe Larraz are the cover artists. The comic also features variant covers that highlight the titular hero’s upcoming adventure and reveal his ultimate enemy.

Collaborations and Releases

The historic collaboration between Marvel Comics and Disney resulted in the release of Uncle Scrooge and the Infinity Dime #1 on Wednesday, June 19, 2024. The comic features the richest character in comics, Scrooge McDuck, who is opening the Disney multiverse. The comic book is written by Jason Aaron, who is known for his work on X-Men and other action-packed comics. The comic is part of Marvel’s ongoing effort to expand its audience by featuring talking animals and other beloved characters.

Editor Mark Paniccia is responsible for overseeing the collaboration between Marvel Comics and Disney. The collaboration resulted in the publication of Uncle Scrooge and the Infinity Dime #1, which is expected to be a hit among comic book fans. The comic book features stunning artwork, compelling storytelling, and exciting action sequences that are sure to captivate readers of all ages.

In summary, Uncle Scrooge and the Infinity Dime #1 is a must-read for fans of Disney and Marvel Comics. The comic book features a talented team of artists, exciting cover variants, and a historic collaboration between two of the biggest names in the industry.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the plot of ‘Uncle Scrooge and the Infinity Dime’?

‘Uncle Scrooge and the Infinity Dime’ is a comic book series published by Marvel Comics in collaboration with Disney. The plot follows Scrooge McDuck, a billionaire duck who must embark on a quest to retrieve his fabled money bin after it gets stolen by a mysterious culprit. Along the way, he teams up with his nephews Huey, Dewey, and Louie, and other beloved Disney characters to unravel the mystery and recover his lost fortune.

Who is the artist behind the ‘Uncle Scrooge and the Infinity Dime’ covers?

The comic book series is written by Jason Aaron, a renowned comic book writer best known for his work on Marvel’s ‘Thor’ and ‘Avengers’ series. The artwork is done by a team of talented Disney comic book artists, including Mahmud Asrar, Marco D’Alfonso, and Andrea Greppi.

When was ‘Uncle Scrooge and the Infinity Dime’ first published?

The first issue of ‘Uncle Scrooge and the Infinity Dime’ was published by Marvel Comics in June 2024. It is the first time that Marvel Comics has published a new adventure of Scrooge McDuck.

What is the significance of Scrooge McDuck’s dime to Magica De Spell?

Magica De Spell is a recurring villain in the Scrooge McDuck comic book series. She believes that Scrooge’s dime possesses magical powers that can grant her unlimited wealth and power. She is constantly trying to steal the dime from Scrooge to use it for her own purposes.

What are the sources of Scrooge McDuck’s wealth?

Scrooge McDuck is a self-made billionaire who made his fortune through hard work, perseverance, and a bit of luck. He started out as a poor Scottish immigrant who came to America in search of a better life. He worked his way up from humble beginnings as a shoeshiner to become a successful businessman and investor. He made his fortune in various industries, including mining, oil, and real estate.

If you would like to check availability and pricing on Uncle Scrooge and The Infinity Dime #1. 

Hi, I hope you have enjoyed this article, leave a comment and let us know.  Thanks -MikeyD

Popular Comic Book Articles

Leave a Comment